Webinar March 2: How Social Media is Changing Sustainability

Our friends at 2degrees were kind enough to invite JustMeans co-founder Kevin Long and me to put together a webinar next week (Wednesday, March 2) on the impact of social media and sustainability. It’ll be a pretty open topic event, with plenty of time to interact, once Kevin and I introduce the basics.

If you’re a regular reader of either of our sites you may be relatively familiar with our takes on social media and why it’s important for CSR and sustainability in general. So, this is a great opportunity to invite co-workers and colleagues into the conversation, as well as to line up questions and discuss new challenges.

The details: Wednesday, March 2, 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, 4pm GMT.

Register Here

Nick Aster is a new media architect and the founder of TriplePundit.com

TriplePundit.com has since grown to become one of the web's leading sources of news and ideas on how business can be used to make the world a better place.

Prior to TriplePundit Nick worked for Mother Jones magazine, successfully re-launching the magazine's online presence. He worked for TreeHugger.com, managing the technical side of the publication for 3 years and has also been an active consultant for individuals and companies entering the world of micro-publishing. He earned his stripes working for Gawker Media and Moreover Technologies in the early days of blogging.

Nick holds an MBA in sustainable management from the Presidio School of Management and graduated with a BA in History from Washington University in St. Louis.

2 responses

  1. I would love to attend the webinar but 2degrees wants too much information. I have enough free memberships…..

    1. It doesn’t seem like a lot to ask to give up some info in exchange for a free event with two of the leaders in social media for sustainable business! Webinars take a lot of work to put together. There’s no free lunch, after all!

Comments are closed.