Creating Resilient Strategies Webinar – Corporate Citizenship

Join Corporate Citizenship for a free webinar on 'Creating Resilient Strategies' - taking insights from 16 global companies including Jaguar Land Rover, SingTel and United Airlines.
From: Corporate Citizenship
June 24th, 2014 | 0 Comments

When company CEO’s are hauled before legislators, or investigated by the press to explain their tax affairs, employment practices or environmental catastrophes, something has clearly gone wrong. Also flawed are the companies that miss out on new markets because they fail to see the potential in social media, environmental protection or emerging markets’ burgeoning middle class.
 
Are strategies sufficiently far-sighted and robust to cope with a fast changing operating context? A question asked in the latest paper from Corporate Citizenship which looks at how companies might avoid similar errors and drive long term business success. 
 
Drawing on the knowledge and experience of 16 leading companies including Jaguar Land Rover, SingTel and United Airlines, this new research report presents a clear insight into how global businesses are adopting strategies with a greater awareness of societal issues and trends.

Some of the issues to be explored in the creating resilient strategies webinar are:

·          How do we avoid repeating the mistakes of the past when we plan for the future?

·          Can we integrate systemic thinking into the strategy development process?

·          What will be the role of the sustainability professional in setting the strategy of the business in 2020?

Join Corporate Citizenship for an insightful and practical webinar on creating resilient strategies. We will be hosting two webinar session on Thursday 17th July:

9:00am BST / 10:00 CEST / 4:00pm SGT / – Register for the morning session here

5:00pm BST / 12:00 midday EDT / 9:00am PDT – Register for the afternoon session here

logo-higher-res