The Future Is Bright for Food

It’s one thing to dream up a genius burst of innovation; it’s quite another to turn that into a tangible solution, which not only works but also sells. Here: lessons from Newman’s Own Foundation Challenge, in partnership with Net Impact.

SXSW Eco Announces William McDonough Keynote and Initial Programming Slate

Austin, Texas – June 8, 2016 (EMBARGOED 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT) –­ SXSW Eco®, the conference celebrating the power of design, technology and business to drive global change, has announced a Keynote talk by famed architect, designer and leader in the Cradle to Cradle movement, William McDonough. Also announced is the initial … Continued

Twitter Chat, June 8: #RethinkReuse with Savers

Join Savers and guest panelists on Twitter on Wednesday, June 8 at 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET using #RethinkReuse to discuss the environmental impacts of our wardrobes, and how you can prevent landfills from becoming laundry piles.

Reinventing Gangnam Style

Psy has encouraged fans to aspire to a Gangnam Style rooted in the ideals of individualism, the quest for one’s dreams, and the pursuit of real happiness.

LGBTQ Summit on Sustainability

OUT for Sustainability hosts the country’s only conference to define and explore environmental values in the LGBTQ community.

Can Carbon Neutrality Affect Climate Change?

This article is an overview of the benefits of carbon neutrality and how to achieve it. To learn more, join SCS’ webinar on May 18 at 10 am PDT, How to Go Carbon Neutral.