Wake up daily to our latest coverage of business done better, directly in your inbox.


Get your weekly dose of analysis on rising corporate activism.


The best of solutions journalism in the sustainability space, published monthly.

Select Newsletter

By signing up you agree to our privacy policy. You can opt out anytime.

3p Editors headshot

Nominations for 2021 Responsible CEO of the Year Awards, Lifetime Achievement Award Now Open

By 3p Editors
Responsible CEO

Has the head of your company reached that elusive sustainability mountaintop? If you believe so, then take note: The 3BL Media team recently announced the launch of nominations for the 13th annual Responsible CEO of the Year Awards and 10th annual Lifetime Achievement Award.

Considering what we have all experienced over the past year, responsible corporate leadership has taken on a whole new meaning, especially in an era during which government has either refused or has been unable to lead during times of crises.

Following a time in which we witnessed a once-in-a-century pandemic affect every corner of the globe, the loud calls for racial and economic equality, threats to democratic institutions, and more climate-related disasters, the reality now is that stakeholders expect companies to take unprecedented action by showing leadership on these challenges.

But before any organization can act as a true force for good, there must be authentic buy-in at the top.

Details on the nomination process can be found here.

Be sure to have your team complete the nomination form and send all materials to ResponsibleCEO@3blmedia.com by March 31, 2021. To be clear: There are no costs to nominate your organization’s CEO

A unique set of awards focusing on the business community, Responsible CEOs are playing an active role in ensuring their organizations deliver on environmental, social, governance (ESG) commitments.

Similarly, the Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes an individual whose career-long commitment to progress has driven significant achievements in the corporate responsibility and sustainability space.

All awardees are nominated by fellow members of the ESG community and are then selected by an independent panel of past recipients and recognized leaders. Finalists will be notified in June and asked to produce a video no longer than three minutes by July 31.

Be sure to check out the full list of past award recipients here. Past recipients of the Responsible CEO of the Year Awards include the leaders of Aflac, CVS Health, Danone North America, the Girl Scouts of America, LG Electronics, Porter Novelli, PwC, VF Corp. and World Central Kitchen.

Image credit: Alfred Aloushy/Unsplash

3p Editors headshot

TriplePundit editors offer news and insights on sustainable business.

Read more stories by 3p Editors